[ Meet the 2018 Jury ]

Since the inception of THE FENCE in 2011, United Photo Industries has collaborated with a impressive roster of photo editors, curators, and photo-professionals who have helped make THE FENCE a truly exceptional public art project. We are honored to introduce the members of the 2018 Jury:

Ron Beinner

Senior Contributing Photography Producer

Vanity Fair / Conde Nast

Kate Bubacz

Deputy Photo Director

BuzzFeed News

David Bram

Editor, Founder, Curator

Fraction Magazine

Molly Casey

Studio Chief + Co-Founder


Nate Gordon

Director of Photography

Players Tribune

Barbara Griffin

Creative Director, Photo Editor


Nicolas Jimenez

Director of Photography

Le Monde

Elizabeth Krist

Senior Photo Editor (former)

National Geographic

Santiago Lyon

Director of Editorial Content


Joanna Milter

Director of Photography

The New Yorker

John McCauley

Art and Photography Director

New Mexico Magazine

Stacy Platt

Editor, Exposure Magazine

SPE National

Mary Stanley

Independent Curator & Art Consultant

Mary Stanley Studio

Dave Wofford

Book designer / publisher

Horse & Buggy Press

Additional jury members to be announced in the coming weeks